IECEP-CSPC dominates this year’s IECEP-BSC Anniversary

Electronics engineering students of Bicol University Polangui Campus (BUPC), University of Nueva Caceres (UNC), Computer Arts Technological College, Inc. (CATC), Ateneo de Naga University (ADNU), Bicol State College of Applied Sciences and Technology (BISCAST), and lastly but not the least, the host of the event, Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges (CSPC), were reunited for the much-anticipated event, the 18th IECEP-BSC Anniversary, which was held on February 9-11, 2023.

In the recently concluded event, Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges (CSPC) was hailed as the overall champion with a total of 3720 points.

Following CSPC are BISCAST with 3660 points and ADNU with 2900 points. Meanwhile, BUPC, UNC, and CATC finished with 2780, 940, and 690 points, respectively.

Furthermore, BUPC was the recipient of the Most Punctual School Award, and ADNU was named as the Most Congenial. BISCAST received the Most Active School award, and UNC earned the title of Most Disciplined.

The three-day celebration with the theme, Se Reunir: A Rendezvous of Tomorrow’s Engineers was organized by the Institute of Electronics Engineers of the Philippines – Bicol Student Chapter (IECEP – BSC).

CSPC dominated the following tournaments:


Men’s Basketball- CHAMPION

Mixed Volleyball – CHAMPION

Badminton Men (Single) – CHAMPION

Badminton Women (Single) – CHAMPION

Badminton Women (Double) – CHAMPION

Table Tennis Men (Single) – CHAMPION

Badminton Men (Double) – 1st Runner up

Table Tennis Men (Double) – 1st Runner up


Patintero – CHAMPION

Batuhang Bola – CHAMPION

Sack race – 2nd Runner up


Mabilisang Adheres, Dama at Perdiana – CHAMPION


Soldering Art Competition – CHAMPION

Mobile Photography – CHAMPION

Running Lights – 2nd runner up


Mr. IECEP BSC 2023 – 2nd Runner up

Ms. IECEP BSC 2023 – 2nd Runner up

Battle of the Bands – 2nd Runner up

Reference: IECEP – CSPC Student Chapter

via Gabrielle Loquias/TheSPARK

Photo courtesy of Jerry Bombita