In-House Planning, Budgeting Workshop concludes

Phase II of the In-House Planning and Budgeting Workshop of Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges (CSPC) was called forth on September 08-09, 2020 via Zoom. Phase I of the In-House Planning and Budgeting Workshop or the Pre-Planning Budgeting Activity was held at the College Auditorium last August 28, 2020.


The undertaking formally started with the Institutional Planning and Development Office (IPDO) Director, Dr. April Z. Luzon, by recapitulating what transpired during Phase I of the workshop. Subsequently, SUC President III, Dr. Charlito P. Cadag delivered his President’s Challenge for CSPC 2021 message where he expressed that the ensuing economic disruption stirred the drive to translate neces­sary, short-term modifications in course delivery, stu­dent services, academic calendars, and faculty development programs into lasting reforms of CSPC, and that the institution is guided by organizational development standards that direct, capacitate, and build the full potentials of strategizing entity.


Dr. Cadag declared that for 2021, CSPC will push for the expansion of curricular offerings with an emphasis on the offering of 3 doctorate programs, accreditation, and other quality assurance mechanisms, dynamic research undertakings, and demand-driven and research-based extension activities. CSPC will push that its systems, processes and procedures be institutionalized and internalized as part of administrative concerns, among others.


The workshop centered on the presentation and evaluation of the 2021 Programs, Projects and Activities in support to the 2021 Milestones and Budgetary Requirements of Academic Affairs, Research, Extension, Production and Entrepreneurial Development; Administration and Finance cluster; and Office of the President clusters.


The forum concluded with Dr. Luzon’s presentation on the Summary of 2021 Program, Projects, Activities in support to the 2021 Roadmap and Operational Plan; Director of Physical Plant and Facilities Management System, Engr. Henry P. Turalde’s discussion on the 2021 Infrastructure Projects; and the Budget Officer, Mrs. Shirley M. Illo’s talk on Financial Plan 2021. 


The participants from the Academic Affairs cluster were Dr. Maria Teresa J. Manzano (Graduate School), Engr. Radmar B. Tañamor (College of Engineering), Dr. Arly B. Balingbing (College of Education, Arts, and Sciences), Dr. Challiz D. Omorog (College of Computer Studies), Dr. Marilyn N. Rivera (College of Health and Sciences), Dr. Jocelyn O. Jintalan (College of Business Management), Professor Hejie A. Dimabogte (Buhi Campus), Mr. Charles V. Bolival (Human Resource Development), Dr. Leonisa O. Infante (Office of Student Affairs Services), Mrs. Ma. Zandra Bonnine V. Salcedo (Student Testing and Admission), Dr. Arlene O. Malaya (Student Registration and Records), Mr. Herbert John N. Nachor (Curricular Reforms and Instructional Development Services), Mr. Jorge C. Manuel (Learning Resources and Development Services), Mrs. Helen M. Alde (National Service Training Program), Dr. Seth B. Barandon (Training, Review and Assessment Center), and Ms. Sarahlyn C. Catimbang (TESDA Assessment Center).


Engr. Harold Jan R. Terano (Research Development Services), Dr. Amado A. Oliva Jr., (Extension Services), Engr. Wenifredo L. Pacer (Production and Entrepreneurial Development Services), and Dr. Jay L. Luzon (Center for Rinconada Culture and the Arts) were the presenters of the Research, Extension, Production and Entrepreneurial Development cluster.


Likewise, the participators of the Administration and Finance Clusters were Dr. Luningning Q. Bregala (General and Administrative Support Services), Mrs. Nancy S. Penetrante (Financial Management Services), Engr. Henry P. Turalde (Physical Plant and Facilities Management Services), and Mr. Jerome M. Francia (Health and Environment Management Services and Pollution Control Officer).


Presenters of the Office of the President cluster constituted Mrs. Marivel F. Paycana (Quality Assurance and Management Services), Mr. Filmor J. Murillo (International Linkages and Public Affairs), Dr. April Z. Luzon (Institutional Planning and Development Office), Dr. Ian P. Benitez (Management Information and Communications Technology), Mrs. Genna B. Serrano (Internal Audit Services), Mr. Dennis N. Rañon (Gender and Development), and Ms. Janessa Angustia A. Martinez (Publication Office).


The forementioned three-day event was co-organized by the Institutional Planning and Development Office under the leadership of Dr. April Z. Luzon and with the Budget Office headed by Mrs. Shirley M. Illo. Panel of evaluators were the College President, Dr. Charlito P. Cadag, three Vice Presidents; Mr. Ferdinand B. Valencia (VP for Administration and Finance), Dr. Ma. Laarni M. Salcedo (VP for Academic Affairs), Dr. Teresita B. Salazar (VP for Research, Extension, Production and Entrepreneurial Development), and IPDO Director and Budget Officer.