USP dominates CSC 2020 Election

The Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges (CSPC) United Students’ Party (USP) led the polls in the Central Student Council Inc. (CSC) online 2020 Election with 19 new student leaders elected.

USP standard-bearer Nick B. Namoro is the new CSC President succeeding former President Eisen V. Galvante. Namoro defeated Powerful Alliance of Reliable and Trustworthy Youth (PARTY P) standard-bearer Jopeth B. Otares with over 1,618 votes. Namoro of USP garnered 2,717 votes while Otares of PARTY P had 1,099. USP secured the 7 top posts and 12 representative seats.

The newly-elected Vice President, Zairah Shane J. Barcela, Secretary-elect, Eric John B. Namoro, Treasurer, Lian Shaine R. Naparato, Auditor, Erros Jul R. Regondola, Business Managers Angela Nicole O. Figuracion and Kent Steven T. Senaon are from USP and the Public Relations Officer, Johrichelle Kate S. Casco is from PARTY P.

The elected representatives from USP are: John Michael B. Salcedo (BSN), Aileen C. Razon (BSM), Ivan Michael B. Alejandro (BSME), Aldrex P. Viduya (BSCE), Mark Anthony S. Yosores (BSOA), Nikita Marisse H. Awa (BSTM), Christian E. Cantor (BSENTREP), Patricia A. Nacario (BSHM), Jade Lester C. Ballester (BSIT), Jan Marc P. Culas (BSCS), Policarpo E. Bante iii (BSIS), Marc Christian C. Viñas (BLIS), and Chabelita P. Molina (AB English).

Representatives-elect from PARTY P are Kirk Henrich A. Reforsado (BSEE), Roi Joshua B. Baeta (BSECE), Marian Joyce D. Nuyda (BTVTED), and Trisha Mae B. Praxides (BS Math). Meanwhile, the independent candidate, Marc Christian C. Viñas is BLIS representative-elect.

The CSC Miting De Avance was done last September 7, 2020, via Zoom, which aired on Facebook Live. The election proper was held last September 8 – 10, 2020. The CSPC U-Vote can only accommodate 2,000 logins per day that led to the extension of online voting. The portal was crafted by CSPC College of Computer Studies in collaboration with the Center of Management Information and Communications Technology.