Penetrante replaces Betito as ANTEP Prexy

Ms. Nancy Samar-Penetrante (Cashier III), incumbent vice president of the Association of Non-Teaching Personnel (ANTEP), was voted as the new president of the organization replacing Mr. Abraham Betito (Board Secretary V) who retired on January 13, 2020.


The election was done as part of the agenda of the administrative employees’ meeting held on January 27, 2020.


Meanwhile, Ms. Maria Cherie Pasion was elected as the new vice president, taking the place of Ms. Penetrante, and Ms. Arianne D. Carumba was chosen as the new muse, as a substitute for Ms. Deonalaine Ivy P. Figura who resigned in January.


Moreover, the attendees agreed not to replace the rest of the officers, who include Ms. Maria Francia Sanchez-Abaca (Secretary), Ms. Shirley M. Illo (Treasurer), Ms. Ruvelyn R. Martinez (Auditor), Mr. Jerome M. Francia (PIO), Mr. Alvin F. Padrigon and Mr. Jonnie Beriña, Jr. (Sergeants at Arms), Ms. Meden P. Tolosa and Ms. Arlene S. Longares (Business Managers), and Mr. Jeffrey Reginaldo (Escort).


The next election of officers will be in 2022.